top of page
  • Writer's pictureWTS Sacramento

Congratulations New Transportation Appointees

WTS Sacramento would like to extend our congratulations to the following individuals who have been appointed to key positions in California's transportation sector. While our receptions are on hold due to COVID-19 restrictions, we look forward to celebrating these appointments in person sometime soon.

Rocco Davis, CTC Commissioner

Rocco Davis was appointed to the CTC in June. A Rocklin resident, Mr. Davis has been Vice President and Regional Manager of Laborers’ International Union of North America (LiUNA) since 2001. Mr. Davis also serves as a trustee on various boards including the National LECET Board, the LIUNA Staff and Affiliates Pension Fund, Laborers National Industrial Pension Fund, Laborers National Health and Welfare Fund, Laborers Health and Safety Fund of North America, LIUNA Training and Education Fund, the Service Contract Education and Training Trust, and the Laborers-Employers Benefit Plan Collection Trust.

Lee Ann Eager, CTC Commissioner

Lee Ann Eager was appointed to the California Transportation Commission (CTC) in June. Ms. Eager is the President and CEO of the Fresno County Economic Development Corporation. Ms. Eager plays a key strategic and leadership role within Fresno County’s local landscape and has been a vocal proponent of high-speed rail for the past 10 years, working closely with the trades and workforce partners to align training and employment opportunities for Fresno’s residents.

Diana Gomez, Caltrans District 6 Director

Diana Gomez was appointed as Director in July. Prior to this appointment, Ms. Gomez served as the Central Valley Regional Director of the CA High-Speed Rail Authority, working to bring the first high-speed electric passenger operations to California. Ms. Gomez brings 25 years of transportation experience with Caltrans to her position, including time as Senior Transportation Electrical Engineer, Chief for the offices of Traffic Management and Systems Management Operations, and District 7 Deputy District Director of Traffic Operations.

Michele Martinez, CTC Commissioner

Michele Martinez was appointed to the CTC in August. Ms. Martinez served for twelve years as Councilmember in the City of Santa Ana, including serving as President of the National Association of Latino Elected and Appointed Officials (NALEO) and President of the Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG). Ms. Martinez draws on her 15 years of public policy experience to support her life’s purpose to put people first and create healthy, vibrant, and sustainable communities.


bottom of page